Tags

, , ,

Today’s Quote:

“This one step—choosing a goal and sticking to it – changes everything.” – Scott Reed

Setting goals cause us to focus. It causes us to make choices. It causes us to create mechanisms to measure what we are doing and our progress toward the goals we set.

Example:

I want to increase strength by 20% by the end of a 13-week period.

Plan:

  • Follow routines created by Jim Stoppani that concentrate on strength and muscle growth.
  • Exercise 6 days a week working with weights, cardio, or both.
  • Check progress each month
  • Follow Jim Stoppani’s nutrition advice, focusing on protein and fats and adjusting carb intake to achieve goals.

This is as simple as can be. A lot of my success will be determined by my focus on this goal daily and not stopping my efforts until I hit the finish line.

Stick to one thing at a time or maximally three things. I wouldn’t try to pursue anything more than three things at once. Set up your plan to achieve these goals and execute.

I hope each of you had a great week.

Happy Friday!!

Until next time…

Dave

