Tags

, , , , , ,

Today’s Quote:

“I am not a product of my circumstances. I am a product of my decisions.” – Stephen Covey

This quote relates to Covey’s Circle of Influence and Concern. Covey’s belief is that if we focus our attention on the things we can control our influence will grow. Conversely, if we focus on those things that we cannot control (weather, actions of other people, etc.) we will lose our ability to influence anything.

Think about how empowering this quote is. My situation was caused by my decisions. My situation was not caused by bad luck, a poor economy, or anything outside the decisions I make. These decisions, by the way, also relate to the attitude you have about yourself.

Stop worrying about what you cannot control. Worry about what you can affect. You can control how hard you work, what you work on, who you work for, and your attitude about your current circumstances. Focus on what you can do and stop worrying about what everyone else will or won’t do.

I hope everyone is having a terrific Saturday!!

Until Next time…

Dave

