Tags

, , , , , ,

Today’s Quote:

“Setting goals is the first step in turning the invisible into visible.” – Tony Robbins

Dr. Stephen Covey discusses this concept in his book: The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People. He mentions that when we create something it goes through two separate processes. The first is the mental creation—that which we visualize in our minds. This could be a project completed, a new car we want, a mate we are interested in, or maybe a trip somewhere. To bring this mental creation into reality, as Tony Robbins suggests, we must then set goals, develop a plan to achieve those goals, and then execute the plan.

I’m currently working on a book. Right now, I am focused on completing the rough draft. I wrote out the chapter headings and literally writing each chapter as I go to get all the content I want in my book segregated and organized. I have until October. I measure myself daily against my goals and the daily step I take is writing 500 words. Once I hit the 500 words I’m done. Slowly but surely, I’ll finish the rough draft. Then I’ll set myself another goal to get this thing to a final draft and get it off to various publishers.

This is how you bring the invisible into the visible. Visualize, plan, execute. It’s just that simple.

See you tomorrow…

