Tags

, , ,

Today’s Quote:

“Every ceiling, when reached, becomes a floor, upon which one walks as a matter of course and prescriptive right.” – Aldous Huxley

Have you ever achieved a goal, only to find out there was something above that to reach for? This is what this quote means to me and it is so true.

I set a lot of goals in the gym. I want to bench press this by this date, etc. Well, once you achieve a certain weight, we don’t stop. We push to the next weight and the next and the next…ad infinitum.

The same goes with setting any goals. Who wants to sit down and stop moving forward? Not me. I’m sure this does not apply to you either. The goals you set yesterday become the floor you spring from to your next goal.

Have a great Saturday! I’m hanging out with my brother and niece who are visiting from Phoenix, AZ to get a break from the heat.

See you tomorrow…

