Tags

,

Today’s Quote

“Never go to a doctor whose office plants have died.” – Erma Bombeck

This is a great quote by Author Erma Bombeck. Have you ever gone into a doctor’s or dentist’s office and notice things are a little disheveled? I use this technique before I go into any business.

My Mom and Dad have been talking about going to a new Mongolian Barbeque that is in town, but when I went there to check it out, there were only a few cars in the parking lot, and the grand opening sign was folded over on itself. You would think a restaurant needing to spur its business would do everything it could to advertise, but here it was, their big grand opening banner, hanging sloppily, with part of it folding over on itself. No wonder no one is going in.

Anyways, I told my folks that if a business couldn’t even take the time to keep the outside of their building clean and organized, imagine what they are doing or not doing to the food. I think I’ll pass.

I hope each of you had a terrific 4th of July (those that celebrate it), and have a great weekend coming up. My brother and niece are flying into town tomorrow to hang out for 10 days and I am really excited. I’ll be picking them up from the airport tomorrow night.

See you tomorrow…

