Tags

, ,

“A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down.” – Arnold H. Glasow

This quote is about friendship. I don’t know about you, but friends are hard to come by, particularly friends like the one Glasow discusses. If you have a great friend, someone you can count on for anything—you are truly blessed.

I have a few friends. One friend is my brother. Whenever I’ve hit a rough patch, he’s been there. When he’s hit one, I’m there for him. The same goes for my Mom and Dad. They are always there, rooting for me. Fortunately, I was in a position in December to retire early and now can spend time with them in their “Golden Years”. It is a true privilege to help your Mom and Dad and spend time with them before they leave this Earth. My sister is also a great friend. She’s helped me out a few times over the years, and I have tried to reciprocate when she’s had a downturn.

If you have a friend outside of your family, cherish them. These people are gold.

I hope all of you are having a terrific Monday!

See you tomorrow…

