Tags

, , , ,

Today’s Exercises

Chest

  • Bench Press 4 x 15 (135lbs)
  • Reverse Grip Incline Dumbbell Press 4 x 15 (25lbs)
  • Incline Dumbbell Fly 4 x 12 (30lbs)
  • Cable Crossover High Pulley 4 x 15 (10lbs)

Triceps

  • Triceps Pushdown 3 x 15 (60lbs)
  • One-Arm Overhead Triceps Extension Cable (low pulley) 3 x 15 (15lbs)
  • Close Grip Bench Press 3 x 15 (105lbs)

Calves

  • Seated Calf Raise 4 x 15 (168lbs)
  • Standing Calf Raise 4 x 15 (168lbs)

Workout Overview

Today’s workout is Day 19 Week 1 Phase 3 of Jim Stoppani’s Shortcut to Size (www.jimstoppani.com). This workout works in three 4-week cycles starting on week 1 with rep ranges of 12-15.

Today’s workout hits the Chest, Triceps, and Calves.

Current Bodyweight

My current weight is 240lbs and I am 6’ tall. The goal is to be around 245-250 by the end of this 12-week workout and maintaining my body fat percentage, which is around 20%. This is higher than I’d like, but during any bulking phase, it is quite common to gain some body fat or stay where you started because of a large amount of food a mass building program requires.

Yesterday’s macros

Carbohydrates 169g; Fat 89g; Protein 164g

I use my MyFitnessPal (I the iTunes App Store) to track my macros each day.

Supplements and Water intake

Water

Water intake is more than a gallon a day. I drink a 1/2 gallon of water just with my pre-workout, during, and post-workout drinks. The rest of my water intake is around my meals (six in total each day). I currently feed every two hours.

Morning

  • AlphaJym
  • ShredJym
  • PreJym combined with flavorless Whey Protein (25g)

During Workout

  • BCAA drink during workouts with flavorless Whey Protein (24g)

Post Workout

  • PostJym Dextrose and BCAA Matrix combined with flavorless Whey Protein (24g)
  • OmegaJym
  • VitaJym

Evening

  • ZMAJym

See you tomorrow!!

