Tags

, , , , , , ,

Happy Friday Readers!!

Today marks the final day of Phase 2 (4 weeks) of the Shortcut to size program by Jim Stoppani (www.jimstoppani.com). I am always amazed at how quickly these workouts progress. Goes to show that when you begin a new program, you only need to concentrate on each exercise, each workout, and each day. Don’t worry about yesterday’s workout or tomorrow’s; concentrate on today, one exercise, one set, one rep at a time.

I really enjoy posting my exercise routines. I’ve received some great feedback, some questions, and have even motivated a few folks to start exercising. I don’t care how out of shape, how overweight, or how old you are. You can do something every day to improve your fitness level. Start small and remember: “Your exercise program is not a race; it is a marathon.”

I challenge each of you out there to really dig in and start exercising today. You can start as small as one push up a day. That’s it. Commit to doing one push up each day for 7 days. That is your initial program. Once you finish that, you can start a new program of 14 days. It’s really that simple. I don’t care what exercise you start with or what activity you begin with. It’s a matter of just STARTING.

I wish each of you a great weekend!!

Today’s Exercises

Quadriceps

  • Squat 4 x 5 (160lbs)
  • Front Squat 3 x 5 (80lbs)
  • Leg Extension 3 x 5 (175lbs)

Hamstrings

  • Romanian Deadlift 4 x 5 (205lbs)
  • Seated Leg Curl 3 x 5 (40lbs)

Abdominals

  • Smith Machine Hip Thrust 3 x 9 (70lbs)
  • Machine Crunch 3 x 9 (125lbs)
  • Planks 3 x 45 seconds

Workout Overview

Today’s workout is Day 16 Week 3 Phase 2 of Jim Stoppani’s Shortcut to Size (www.jimstoppani.com). This workout works in three 4-week cycles starting on week 1 with rep ranges of 12-15. All exercises this week will be in the 3-5 rep range.

Today’s workout hits the Quadriceps, Hamstrings, Abdominals and Core muscles.

Current Bodyweight

My current weight is 240lbs and I am 6’ tall. The goal is to be around 245-250 by the end of this 12-week workout and maintaining my body fat percentage, which is around 20%. This is higher than I’d like, but during any bulking phase, it is quite common to gain some body fat or stay where you started because of a large amount of food a mass building program requires.

Yesterday’s macros

Carbohydrates 201g; Fat 69g; Protein 213g

I use my MyFitnessPal (I the iTunes App Store) to track my macros each day.

Supplements and Water intake

Water

Water intake is more than a gallon a day. I drink a 1/2 gallon of water just with my pre-workout, during, and post-workout drinks. The rest of my water intake is around my meals (six in total each day). I currently feed every two hours.

Morning

  • AlphaJym
  • ShredJym
  • PreJym combined with flavorless Whey Protein (25g)

During Workout

  • BCAA drink during workouts with flavorless Whey Protein (24g)

Post Workout

  • PostJym Dextrose and BCAA Matrix combined with flavorless Whey Protein (24g)
  • OmegaJym
  • VitaJym

Evening

  • ZMAJym

See you tomorrow!!

