Tags

, , ,

“I remember my mother’s prayers and they have always followed me. They have clung to me all my life.” – Abraham Lincoln

“God could not be everywhere, and therefore he made mothers.” – Rudyard Kipling

“Mama was my greatest teacher, a teacher of compassion, love, and fearlessness. If love is sweet as a flower, then my mother is that sweet flower of love.” – Stevie Wonder

Happy Mother’s Day!!

Enjoy the quotes about mothers from three icons of human history: Abraham Lincoln, Rudyard Kipling, and Stevie Wonder.

Today is the day we give back to the person who carried us around for 9 months, went through an extreme amount of pain to bring us into this world, and has never stopped worrying about us since that day.

I wish all of the Mothers out there a terrific Mother’s Day and want you to know that you are loved, appreciated, and cherished the other 364 days of the year, although most of us don’t acknowledge that. I hope your day is filled with love, peace, and gratitude for all of the pictures you took, the plays and school events you went to, the sporting events you cheered at, the games you played with us, and all of the times you made us feel safe when things weren’t going so well.

We love you, Mom. Enjoy your day.

