Tags

, , , , ,

“Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.” – Neale Donald Walsch

This is a terrific quote, but one that needs a little clarification in my opinion. The note I would add would be: “for some people”. The reason I add this is because there are some folks who are interested in the status quo. They don’t want to push beyond their comfort zone. They prefer staying in their little fenced in area where it’s safe.

This quote is about pushing past your limits, going beyond what you think you can do. Read more, write more, contribute more, love more, achieve more. It makes no sense to me to stick in one place and not move forward truly striving for something beyond what I am.

“Good ideas come from bad ideas, but only if there are enough of them.” – Seth Godin

This quote reminds me of Thomas Edison’s attempt to invent the lightbulb. He found a multitude of ways that wouldn’t work before he discovered the way it would work. Perseverance is always required when inventing new things, exploring new things, or learning new things.

“Make things as simple as possible, but not simpler.” – Albert Einstein

This quote is also a great one. I enjoy reading Albert Einstein’s quotes. He was a great communicator of complex ideas, which is what smart folks can do. Steven Hawking is also an individual who can do the same thing. If you haven’t read one of his books, I highly recommend it. He takes some very complex ideas and explains them in a way you and I can understand them.

I hope everyone’s Wednesday is terrific! If you have any quotes you would like to contribute or have any comments on these, feel free to drop a note.

See you tomorrow!

