Tags

, , , , ,

“Happiness is the absence of the striving for happiness.” – Zhuangzi

“The wise man knows that it is better to sit on the banks of a remote mountain stream than to be emperor of the whole world.” ― Zhuangzi

“A path is made by walking on it.” ― Zhuangzi

Hello, all!

I was feeling a little philosophical today, so I went out and dug up some quotes from Zhuangzi. I really enjoy some of the Chinese philosophers (Zhuangzi, Lao Tzu, Confucious). I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

The first is about having a “state of being”. You are either happy or you are not. If you are trying to be happy you will be trying forever.

The second quote has a few meanings for me. I think the most relevant is the importance of love and beauty over power.

The last makes me think about all of the trailblazers throughout our history, like Lewis and Clark, Emilia Earhart, or Marco Polo. The paths these people created, did not exist until they created them.

Have a great rest of your Sunday!!

