Tags

, ,

“A friend is a person with whom I may be sincere. Before him, I may think aloud.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

“What lies behind you and what lies in front of you, pales in comparison to what lies inside of you.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

“It is one of the blessings of old friends that you can afford to be stupid with them.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Happy Saturday everyone! The weekends are meant for rejuvenating, spending time with friends and family, and maybe even doing a little self-exploration. These quotes from Emerson are about the infinite capabilities that lie within us and the pricelessness of true friendship.

My weekend started off with a great upper-body cardio workout (lots of reps, minimal rest periods, and light weights).

Today we went to Richmond, MI and visited one of their flea markets. My folks love antiquing and flea markets so we spent the day rummaging through all kinds of things displayed by the numerous vendors there. We also had a great breakfast at a place called the Village Cafe. It was really busy for a small town like Richmond. I had a pork chop and eggs breakfast that was phenomenal. My Dad had his typical eggs and toast and my Mom had a Tuna Sandwich without the bread (she is allergic to gluten). A great meal, once we got sat down.

The rest of my day will be reading, getting caught up on my writing, and preparing for another day of cardio at the gym. I hope everyone’s weekend is going well!

Here’s to adventure, recharging batteries, and hanging out with friends and family.

See you tomorrow…

